My journey from being a born failure to an aspiring software developer: part-2

RECAP: In the previous blog, I mentioned how I struggled to get into college. How little to none I was coding. You can read all about it by following the link here: My journey from being a born failure to an aspiring software developer: part-1

It was around October when I started doing my research on how to get started with coding. I came across a guy; let's name him Mr. R. How he got into coding, how he started making money and was able to help his mom with her operation, and started his own youtube channel was a huge inspiration for me. I kind of started following him closely and started following the same path he followed to become a freelance software developer so I took an online certification course for python and DSA as my new year resolution.

From the start of 2021, I was working from 6 pm to 5 am in a call center, sleeping for 5 hours a day, and learning to code in the remaining time. At first, I was very religiously coding and finished the python certification within 2 weeks but when I started learning DSA things started to go bouncer over my head after one point of time. DSA is hard so to improve in that aspect I started competitive coding and that decision was like banging my head over a concrete wall. I used to literally waste my whole day trying to solve one question. I was able to code the basic problems but most of the intermediate questions were so complicated to even understand and companies would ask those kinds of questions in their coding round.

I had built 3 projects on python but those companies wanted me to solve those algorithm challenges and had no value for proof of work. And there I was, a jobless fellow, trying to learn Django, solve those algorithm challenges, build another project all in one day somehow trying to figure out what to do to get into these tech companies and slipping into depression day by day until that day.

I remember that day because I failed another interview because even companies providing Rs1000 for internships wanted experienced people. I was reconsidering my decision of leaving the job for making that career transition while browsing youtube and stumbled on a video of Tanay where he explained about web development and what neoG camp was. I did a little research around it and figured out that it was not just another course but actually could help me build my profile and I would learn a lot in the process.

I started with the level zero training in the mid of August and today while I write my second blog, the month of September is not yet over and I have 15+ projects in my portfolio, learned to work with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Web Hosting, git, React.js and so much more. I was able to learn all of this in less than 2 months. Not only did I complete all the assignments given and build the projects but also feel very confident about my skills.

I am extremely confident that I will get a good job soon and also eagerly waiting to join level one of the camp to learn and master the concepts of web development. This has been the most fun learning experience of my life so far. I have been a big fat failure for most of my life but now if I say that I can do it then anyone in the world can do it too. All you need is to put in your time and your dedicated hard work.